Introduction

Welcome to my blog!

Do you love technology? I do. Sometimes it can be aggravating–like when you can’t figure out why your printer doesn’t work–or all-consuming–like when you spend all day staring at a screen and looking at cat pictures. It can be great though, too. I can watch my favorite musical artists everyday on YouTube if I want. I can take online classes from a prestigious university on the other side of the world.

I believe that the pros outweigh the cons. I like knowing what’s going on in the world at the click of a button or the swipe of a screen. I like having my friends in my back pocket. I like playing a game and feeling like I’m in another world. I like seeing pictures of my family members that are miles away.

In this blog, I will look at technology–new products coming out, how we use technology, why we love it, and why we hate it.

Before my next post, I would like to share this poem that I read recently, that I feel captures the beauty of the connections we have.

Stick around for my next post, where I will look at why social media isn’t as bad as Grandma says it is.

In the meantime, I am going to give my printer a stern talking to; maybe that will work.

Be amazing,
–Phaera

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Social Media and Self Worth

Today I am going to talk about how social media has lead to our lives being a popularity contest. Only not really. I read this post the other day and I disagreed with it almost completely. I even commented on the article. I don’t think... Continue →